Phone: (866) 530-5673

Search

-
Go

Coffee Mug Is Popular Promo for News Station

Los Angeles Tribune TV station’s KTLA 5 will be celebrating a milestone anniversary with an iconic item that appeals to a wide target audience.

The “Anchor Desk” drinkware, which is placed prominently on the studio desk during broadcasts, is a 15-oz. coffee mug. When the station worked with its distributor partner to develop a giveaway program celebrating 70 years of broadcasting, a special anniversary edition of this mug was the logical item. The mugs have been a coveted giveaway among viewers over the years.

Beginning on KTLA’s 70th anniversary date, the “Watch and Win” promotion gives viewers in the Los Angeles area the opportunity to text the station with a specific code word during its daily broadcast. KTLA then chooses winning viewers to receive a special-edition anniversary branded mug that matches the official Anchor Desk drinkware. The station was provided with 2,500 of the double-sided mugs. The promotion will run all year, and if the anchor mugs’ popularity is any indicator, they’ll continue to drive many viewers to enter the contest.

Contact Us

Need assistance? We are here to help. To inquire about the products and services found on our website, please contact us by phone or e-mail, and we'll gladly assist you.

Steve Bushey
Maryland / South Carolina Brand Leader
Toll Free: (866) 530-5673 x204
steve@brandyourmark.com

 
             Kimberly Richardson
Pennsylvania’s Brand Leader
Local: (717) 741-4039
Toll Free: (866) 530-5673 x206
kimberly@brandyourmark.com
 
Tara McDade
Northern VA/DC Metro Area Brand Leader
Local: (703) 278-0248
Toll Free: (866) 530-5673 x203
tara@brandyourmark.com

  Todd Dorsey
Local: (410) 917-614
Toll Free (866) 530-5673 x209
todd@brandyourmark.com

Steve Miller
North Carolina’s Brand Leader
Local: (704) 763-3686
Toll Free: (866) 530-5673 x205
steve.miller@brandyourmark.com
  Heather Cook
Local: (202) 276-6803
Toll Free: (866) 530-5673 x210
heather@brandyourmark.com

 

© , The Advertising Specialty Institute®. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy